Cape Town: Stealing My Heart…

DSCN0043DSCN0268DSCN0549DSCN0576

As I enter this said-to-be-beautiful city I stare in awe at the towering mountain so peaceful, yet commanding. It hovers over the city ever reminding of the splendour of nature. No amount of intelligent architecture or greek-god-like beauty could compare or even try to.

The clouds drop over it like a veil, teasing and beckoning. With the sun rising over it and settling quietly behind it, realisation of a higher power dawns. Nothing so splendid could be made at the hands of man. Nothing so splendid could be sculpted by man and then allowed to simply be.

Believe you must, for no creature on this earth could create such magnificent beauty, unselfishly. The beaches, so white and pure. The seas, so green and sparkling. The skies, so blue and clear.

Aptly labelled a land of milk and honey. Tis a city where beautiful people, unaffected by the world outside, play with free abandon in heaven-like-splendour.

Of breath-taking sunsets and breezy-fresh mornings. Of walks along the beaches so divine and inspiring. Of a dip in the water so cold and refreshing. Of the breeze whistling through the leaves and tousling through your hair. You could lose your heart here…

For this city, so majestic in its beauty, teases at every turn, beckons at every corner, calls out from the seas, whispers from the skies, and reaches from the mountain….

This is beauty, pure and untouched. This is beauty, heavenly and lyrical. Almost trance-like in its grip, it leaves you in awe and captures your heart…

About yasheera

#journo #writer #foodie #wine lover #heart #lovelife Hello World! Welcome to my world, to my blog :-) I have decided to start blogging for the simple reason that I love writing, it gives me pleasure and helps me free my mind. Being a journalist I get to write, but not quite the stuff I really want to write about... Blogging gives me that opportunity. I write about random stuff: travels, feelings, spirituality. It all depends on my mood and frame of mind. I always kept my writings to myself, a secret, have never allowed anyone to read it, but I think that needs to change. Sharing and connecting with the world seems to be a better idea:-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cape Town: Stealing My Heart…

  1. sula1968 says:

    Beautiful words and pictures

Leave a Reply

