Keeps us waiting and guessing ….

Weighing in at just three kilograms, this little ball of goo doesn’t yet realize the power he commands,
Mature, educated adults bowing to his every movement,
Waiting on a day for him to announce his long awaited arrival.
Not knowing when is the worst part, or maybe the most exciting.
Bearing the promise of hope, joy and laughter,
Forging ties and creating unity,
He knows not the power he wields.
For it be known, only an infant, the tiniest being,   
Can drive adults to near insanity.
There is no one more powerful,
Yet, no one more oblivious!

About yasheera

#journo #writer #foodie #wine lover #heart #lovelife Hello World! Welcome to my world, to my blog :-) I have decided to start blogging for the simple reason that I love writing, it gives me pleasure and helps me free my mind. Being a journalist I get to write, but not quite the stuff I really want to write about... Blogging gives me that opportunity. I write about random stuff: travels, feelings, spirituality. It all depends on my mood and frame of mind. I always kept my writings to myself, a secret, have never allowed anyone to read it, but I think that needs to change. Sharing and connecting with the world seems to be a better idea:-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

