Loneliness

photo-jun-05-10-40-37-pm

My heart is empty
My soul weeps
My head is tormented
My being is lonely
Never have I known the real depths of loneliness till this day
Never have I known the real depths of loneliness till you walked away
You sought something better
You sought something new
All the while I stood there silently watching you
All the while I stood there silently praying you’ll stay by my side
But alas you left
You turned around and walked away
A smile on your lips
A tear in my eye
A spring in your step
A thorn in my heart
The pain in my chest
The pain in my heart
The pain in my being
Tears me apart
Day by day
Day by day
About yasheera

#journo #writer #foodie #wine lover #heart #lovelife Hello World! Welcome to my world, to my blog :-) I have decided to start blogging for the simple reason that I love writing, it gives me pleasure and helps me free my mind. Being a journalist I get to write, but not quite the stuff I really want to write about... Blogging gives me that opportunity. I write about random stuff: travels, feelings, spirituality. It all depends on my mood and frame of mind. I always kept my writings to myself, a secret, have never allowed anyone to read it, but I think that needs to change. Sharing and connecting with the world seems to be a better idea:-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Loneliness

  1. Pingback: A lighter enlightenment | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Weekly Writing Challenge: 1,000 Words

  3. litadoolan says:

    Nice structure to the lines, paints a clear picture.

  4. Pingback: Piggy’s body – 1000 word challenge | alienorajt

  5. Pingback: Changing the World, One Loan at a Time (Kiva – A Online Charity) | Ramisa the Authoress

  6. Pingback: Changing the World, One Loan at a Time (Kiva – A Online Charity) | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

