Pure Bliss!!!

yoga and chakra ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

I have finally discovered the beauty of meditation. Having been trying for many years to sit still and keep my mind calm, even for just a few minutes, I finally got it.  And I must say it is a truly freeing, exhilarating experience. One that I recommend for everyone to try.

How did I get it right? I signed up to do a Oneness course here in Johannesburg. It’s a spiritual awakening course and one that I was super revved up for considering my love for spiritual retreats. If you scoff at this, then you haven’t fully experienced the wondrous stillness, joy and peace felt in the mind and heart during and after a retreat.

The Oneness course entails meditation, deeksha (blessings) and teachings about positivity, becoming one with your divine, forgiveness and letting go. While I enjoyed every aspect of it, I thoroughly enjoyed the meditation. It literally took me to another world. For the first time I experienced lightness in my body and absolute stillness in myself. There was a point during each of the meditations where I could not figure out whether my eyes were opened or closed. The third eye that every spiritual master talks off, I have discovered, is a real thing. No doubt I always believed it, but I had never before experienced its true magnificence. I could feel the space between my eyes heat up and allow me to keep my attention focused on that space only. My mind was blank. For the first time, I was not thinking about anything I still needed to do or forgot to do. I was not thinking about sore or cramping joints. I was not thinking about what I could be doing instead of being in meditation.

None of the words that I use could even capture the exact feeling of this beautiful gift given to us by the sages and saints that once roamed India in search of a higher understanding. This is probably the best discovery of all discoveries over the centuries. Try it and you’ll see that I’m right. Money can buy you anything besides peace and pure joy. And if you think you’re happy, you’re not until you find a stillness within yourself that is freeing in every sense.

I could go on and on about it but I won’t.  I’ll leave you with this, it brought a glow to my face and a confidence in myself that I had never before felt. All these things I want to continue to experience each day. My experience was liberating to say the least.

About yasheera

#journo #writer #foodie #wine lover #heart #lovelife Hello World! Welcome to my world, to my blog :-) I have decided to start blogging for the simple reason that I love writing, it gives me pleasure and helps me free my mind. Being a journalist I get to write, but not quite the stuff I really want to write about... Blogging gives me that opportunity. I write about random stuff: travels, feelings, spirituality. It all depends on my mood and frame of mind. I always kept my writings to myself, a secret, have never allowed anyone to read it, but I think that needs to change. Sharing and connecting with the world seems to be a better idea:-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

