Eyeing those wrinkles

Right at the top of my shopping list this month is eye cream. One of those overnight-wonder eye creams they advertise on TV hopefully. The never-bought-before-despite-mum-saying-I-should addition to my shopping list comes after I looked myself in the mirror recently and noticed tiny little wrinkles around my eyes. Shock, horror!!! Where did they come from? I’m supposed to still be a young darling. No, really! And even though I think that the wrinkles do add a little character and actually make my smile and my face look better, I still think I gotta slow down the appearance of these wrinkles on my face. But as I think about buying eye creams I also think about all those sayings I used to read about aging adding character and beauty to a person. I kinda see that now. I must admit, I take good care of myself… eat right, work out, read right, dress right so the rest of me is looking sharper and more toned than ever before. I think however that some of that comes from a new found confidence one gets when you hit 30. You suddenly find yourself more comfortable and at ease with who you are and that reflects on your outward appearance. Nevertheless no woman wants to see wrinkles around their eyes each time they laugh. Maybe this is what drives people to plastic surgery and botox. No? Off now on my search for eye creams and I’m no doubt going to return shocked at the prices, but it must be bought.

About yasheera

#journo #writer #foodie #wine lover #heart #lovelife Hello World! Welcome to my world, to my blog :-) I have decided to start blogging for the simple reason that I love writing, it gives me pleasure and helps me free my mind. Being a journalist I get to write, but not quite the stuff I really want to write about... Blogging gives me that opportunity. I write about random stuff: travels, feelings, spirituality. It all depends on my mood and frame of mind. I always kept my writings to myself, a secret, have never allowed anyone to read it, but I think that needs to change. Sharing and connecting with the world seems to be a better idea:-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eyeing those wrinkles

  1. Fefe says:

    Reblogged this on thefefayk and commented:
    Do you interested in cosmetic surgery?

Leave a Reply

